Archives des Sustainability - Institut Européen de la Forêt Cultivée
Sustainability
21 novembre 2022

Forêts mixtes à la Nuit Européenne des Chercheurs

Credits: Andres Bravo (MNCN-CSIC)

Imaginez qu’en une seule nuit, vous puissiez découvrir les difficultés auxquels les amphibiens sont confrontés dans le monde entier ; découvrir ce qu’est l’ADN ; comment notre structure osseuse a évolué ou comment les espèces envahissantes menacent les écosystèmes. Imaginez une nuit où vous partagerez la chambre d’un éléphant d’Afrique, d’une famille […]



14 octobre 2022

Webinar – Let’s Talk About Planted Forests – Clearcutting – Registration

Registrations are now closed

The Let’s talk about Planted Forests webinar will take place on 25 November 2022 at 2pm CET.

Join us online to discuss on our next theme: clearcutting

This month, Let’s Talk About Planted Forests will address the subject of clearcutting and the impact on plantations, following the collective “CREFF Expertise” led by the GIP […]



14 mars 2022

KEBBE : des ressources collaboratives pour mieux comprendre la forêt et sa bioéconomie

KEBBE est un projet pédagogique transfrontalier financé par l’Eurorégion et mené en collaboration avec des partenaires Basques (Arabako), Espagnols (Foresna), et Français (IEFC). L’objectif de ce projet est de créer du contenu pédagogique à destination des professeurs du primaire et du secondaire, pour servir de base de connaissances sur la forêt au sein de leurs […]



14 décembre 2021

La Recherche Au Service De La Résilience Et De La Bioéconomie Du Pin Maritime : Contribution Du Projet Européen B4EST

Le consortium B4EST organise un symposium sur la recherche au service de la résilience et de la bioéconomie du Pin Maritime. Inscrivez-vous dès maintenant !



Commentaire de l’IEFC sur les conclusions du Conseil de l’UE concernant la nouvelle stratégie forestière de l’UE à l’horizon 2030.

L’Institut Européen de la Forêt Cultivée (IEFC), tout en regrettant que la nouvelle stratégie forestière de l’UE n’ait pas été développée en collaboration avec les États membres et les parties prenantes (ce qui est également souligné dans les conclusions du Conseil de l’UE), se félicite néanmoins de certaines de ces conclusions du Conseil de l’UE […]



13 décembre 2021

Vers une gestion intelligente de l’information sur les forêts complexes du Sud-Ouest de l’Europe

La valeur sociale et économique des plantations en mélange et des forêts irrégulières dans le SUDOE est peu connue et n’est pas prise en compte lors de décisions politiques et du développement territorial. Les systèmes et structures limités de partage de l’information empêchent la région SUDOE d’entreprendre une approche concertée et coordonnée de la gestion […]



19 mars 2021

Les changements climatiques et les forêts : des vidéos grand public pour tout comprendre

Deux vidéos consacrées à la compréhension des phénomènes responsables des changements climatiques et de leurs impacts sur la forêt



4 mars 2021

PEN-CAFoRR lance une nouvelle plateforme pour promouvoir la coopération, une perspective commune et des techniques standardisées.

Le réseau paneuropéen pour la restauration et le reboisement des forêts adaptées au climat (PEN-CAFoRR), un réseau d’experts d’Europe et d’ailleurs qui s’intéresse au cycle complet de la restauration et du reboisement des forêts dans différents écosystèmes, a récemment publié son “site web des actions” afin d’élargir la diffusion des connaissances et de faciliter une […]



22 décembre 2020

Pacte vert, nouvelle stratégie forestière : les plantations forestières au cœur de tous les sujets de la politique européenne.

Le pacte vert est le socle législatif européen qui engage l’Europe sur la neutralité carbone en 2050, condition sinequanone pour espérer limiter le changement climatique à une augmentation des températures de 2°C. La forêt étant le principal écosystème terrestre stockant du CO2, l’Union Européenne travaille activement à actualiser sa stratégie afin de préserver ce type […]



22 septembre 2020

L’université de Valladolid, membre de l’IEFC, renforce sa coopération avec le Vietnam en créant un campus virtuel à Hanoi pendant la pandémie COVID19

Forestry University of Vietnam
iuFOR (Formation forestière à l’Université de Valladolid) lance un outil de formation forestière en ligne pour soutenir les universités au Vietnam.
Plusieurs années de collaboration entre l’Institut universitaire de gestion durable des forêts (iuFOR), dont fait partie l’École d’ingénierie agricole de l’Université de Valladolid (campus de Palencia), et les universités vietnamiennes par le […]

Archives des Sustainability - European Institute of Planted Forest
Sustainability
21 November 2022

Mixed Forests at the European Night of Researchers

Credits: Andres Bravo (MNCN-CSIC)

Imagine in just one night you can discover the problems amphibians face around the world; discover what DNA is; how our bone structure has evolved; or how invasive species threaten ecosystems. Imagine a night when you will share a room with an African elephant, a family of wolves or bustards among many […]



14 October 2022

Webinar – Let’s Talk About Planted Forests – Clearcutting – Registration

Registrations are now closed

The Let’s talk about Planted Forests webinar will take place on 25 November 2022 at 2pm CET.

Join us online to discuss on our next theme: clearcutting

This month, Let’s Talk About Planted Forests will address the subject of clearcutting and the impact on plantations, following the collective “CREFF Expertise” led by the GIP […]



23 June 2022

Hervé Jactel (INRAE)- Productivity of mixed-species plantations

Productivity-mixed-species-plantations_Hervé JactelTélécharger



14 March 2022

KEBBE: collaborative resources to better understand the forest and its bioeconomy

KEBBE is a cross-border educational project financed by the Euroregion and carried out in collaboration with partners from the Basque Country (Arabako,  Bizkaiko eta Gipuzkoako Baso Elkarteak), Spain (Foresna), and France (IEFC). The objective of this project is to create educational content for primary and secondary school teachers to use as a knowledge base on […]



14 December 2021

Research on maritime pine resilience and bioeconomy: Contribution of the European project B4EST

The B4EST consortium, in collaboration is organizing a symposium on latest studies on maritime pine resilience and bioeconomy. Register now !



IEFC commentary on the EU Councils conclusions on the new EU Forest Strategy to 2030.

The Institut Europeen de la Foret Cultivee (IEFC) a while regretting that the new EU Forest Strategy was not developed in conjunction with the Member States and stakeholders (also remarked upon in the EU Council conclusions), nevertheless, welcomes some of these EU Council conclusions on the new EU Forest Strategy for 2030, a selection of […]



13 December 2021

Towards intelligent information management of complex forests in South West Europe

The social and economic value of mixed plantations and irregular forests in SUDOE is little known and not taken into account in policy decisions and territorial development. Limited information sharing systems and structures prevent the SUDOE region from undertaking a concerted and coordinated approach to sustainable forest management and creating a favourable bioeconomy.



19 March 2021

Understanding the Impact of Climate Change on Forests

Two videos (in French) aimed to promote better understanding of the phenomena responsible for climate change and their impacts on forests.



4 March 2021

PEN-CAFoRR launches new platform to promote cooperation, common perspective and standardized techniques.

The Pan-European Network for Climate Adaptive Forest Restoration and Reforestation (PEN-CAFoRR), a network of experts from Europe and beyond addressing the entire cycle of forest restoration and reforestation in different ecosystems, has recently published its “Actions website” to broaden the dissemination of knowledge and facilitate an increased scale of planning and implementation of its Climate […]



22 December 2020

Green deal, new forestry strategy: forest plantations at the heart of all European policy topics

The Green Deal is the European legislative basis that commits Europe to carbon neutrality in 2050, a sinequanone condition for limiting climate change to a 2°C increase in temperature. As forests are the main terrestrial ecosystem storing CO2, the European Union is actively working to update its strategy to preserve this type of ecosystem, which […]